skip to main content
placeholder for top bar

Social Science

Welcome to the Social Studies Department!
 
Here are our core courses:
 
Freshmen
Sophomores
Juniors
Seniors
World Geography
World History
AP Euro. History
US History
AP US History
Government
Economics
AP Am. Gov.
AP Economics
AP Comp Gov.
In addition we offer a number of elective courses:
History of World War II
Philosophy
Psychology
AP Psychology
AP Human Geography 
Vietnam Era
STAFF DIRECTORY

STAFF DIRECTORY

Catherine Alexander - calexander@srvusd.net.............................................................................Social Studies Teacher
Don Busboom - dbusboom@srvusd.net........................................................................................Social Studies Teacher
Jessica Carvalheira - jcarvalheira@srvusd.net..............................................................................Social Studies Teacher 
Jeff Davis - jdavis1@srvusd.net.....................................................................................................Social Studies Teacher
Echo Hamilton - ehamilton@srvusd.net........................................................................................Social Studies Teacher 
Hillary Hobbs - hhobbs@srvusd.net...........................................................................Dept. Chair/Social Studies Teacher 
Allison Holliday - aholliday@srvusd.net.........................................................................................Social Studies Teacher
Paul Horvath - phorvath@srvusd.net.............................................................................................Social Studies Teacher
Eric Melvin - emelvin@srvusd.net..................................................................................................Social Studies Teacher
Kathrine Moore - kmoore3@srvusd.net.........................................................................................Social Studies Teacher
Matthew Raleigh - mraleigh@srvusd.net.......................................................................................Social Studies Teacher
Matt Stephens - mgstephens@srvusd.net.....................................................................................Social Studies Teacher
Tim Stevens - tstevens@srvusd.net...............................................................................................Social Studies Teacher